Skip to content

Shaping Her

Shaping and empowering every woman to be the healthiest sexiest her.

It is inevitable. The moment where someone I am coaching asks the question. You know, this question: “When can I go back to eating “normal” “.  I brace myself for the moment that this is going to happen. I am somewhat of a people pleaser and I want people to be happy with their bodies, their choices, their food and their lives. In some ways I hate telling them what I know that I have to tell them. Well, I should say that I did hate telling them. Somewhere within the last few weeks I no longer feel uncomfortable speaking up. Maybe it is really delving in to the dire condition of our nation. Maybe it is understanding what is at stake. Maybe it is the fact that I keep running in to more and more people who are incredibly unhappy with life. If I don’t give people the information that is needed for them to change. If I don’t offer to be a cheerleader then aren’t I just adding to the entire mess? There has to be a change. There is always a choice but I want to make sure that everyone is offered that choice. Why should I worry anymore what people will think about what I have to say? They are unhappy anyway. I am just helping them recognize it and giving them the chance to make the choice to change.

I bet you are now wondering what the answer to the question is… NEVER. That is the answer. Never. You will never be able to go back to the way things were because if you do you will go back to the person that you were. I have a cute picture to illustrate courtesy of Pinterest:

Ciao,

Jasmine

