Skip to content

Shaping Her

Shaping and empowering every woman to be the healthiest sexiest her.

There’s a lot to be said about being outdoors. As I sit here and think about the coming winter I feel anticipation. I am excited to get out and go sledding with my son (hill climbing makes for a great looking backside!). I am excited to build snow men and make snow angels. I am looking forward to improving my cross country skiing skills. Heck, I am even looking forward to shoveling!

But before any of that can happen I have a pile of leaves out in the yard to rake and haul to the garden. Leaves make the best mulch. And there is a lot of wood to stack yet.

It is still warm enough to get out and run outdoors. I even think I’ll get a few more outdoor bike rides in.

It doesn’t matter what time of year it is there are things to do outdoors. If you don’t have a lawn this season then go find someone’s lawn that needs to be raked. Maybe someone needs some apples picked or a little yard work done. Do you have any wood to stack? How about those “pesky” outdoor projects? How about some walks?

Getting outdoors gets your blood flowing. It makes you tired. It makes you happy. You are less prone to getting sick (during the winter) because indoors are where germs breed!

You may feel like prepping for hibernation right now but now is the time to motivate yourself! Get out there and make it a habit before the snow flies!

Here’s a very simple winter fitness guide.

Jasmine

Need a winter fitness plan?